FAQ

The answers to your most pressing questions

  • Why are there no testimonials on www.lennon.de?

    Discretion is part of our day-to-day business. And we cannot shed our skin. It’s natural that potential clients are interested in who our customers are. We understand this. We’re not any different. But in this case, the well-being of our customers is more important than publishing testimonials on our website. If you have a burning interest, just ask us.

  • What is your area of expertise?

    Corporate communication. We have 15 years of experience working with multinational companies. We know how companies tick and understand their communication structures. From banks and insurance providers to pharmaceutical companies, from automotive to software companies: we are everywhere. We work in the field of investor relations, in corporate communication, in marketing and in executive boards. But we also work for auditors, strategy consultants and law firms.

  • Do you only have English on offer?

    No, we also translate other languages. We have a large in-house team for translations from German into English and from English into German. These are the most frequently translated language pairs in our market. Permanent in-house translators make the work much easier for customers and for us and enable us to reach a level of quality that would be otherwise impossible, as our translators really understand our customers and their language.

  • Do you provide other services besides translation?

    Yes, of course. We also provide proofreading, interpreting, DTP services and much more. We are a committed service provider. No matter what service you need or when you need it, we can provide you with it – within the shortest of time frames and in the best quality. We have a lot to offer. We take pleasure in providing you with customised solutions.

  • Do you also provide services outside of office hours?

    Yes, we give our all for our regular customers. Become a regular customer! Or just become a customer first. We’ll be happy with that to begin with.

  • How do you deal with complaints?

    Generously. There is a generous discount if we make a mistake. This occurs very rarely. A low complaint rate is one of our central values. We only take on orders that we can fulfil to the satisfaction of everybody involved.

  • How do you deal with deadlines?

    Tight deadlines are our day-to-day business. In theory, texts can be divided up at random. But that comes with risks. For this reason, the customer has to decide how to split up the text in some projects. If a sensible volume of text has been exceeded, there is an overwhelming risk that a project will cause problems. We talk about this openly and tell our customers about the possible consequences. The customer makes the decision.

“Quality is easy. You just need the best translators, an experienced team, comprehensive expertise, years of experience, robust processes, an excellent culture of feedback, good problem-solving ideas and incredible, committed project managers. The rest comes naturally.”

Our services

  • Professional translation services

  • Proofreading

  • Interpreting

  • Media monitoring

  • Desktop publishing

Your benefits

  • Native speakers

  • Two-man principle

  • In-house translators

  • Designated project managers

YOUR CONTACT PARTNER

Kirsten Michalak
Project manager
kirsten.m@lennon.de
0251 48 444 0-0

Kirsten Michalak – Projektmanagement Finanzen Lennon.de

Request a translation

Is it complicated? We’ll make it easy on you – at Lennon.de! Request your customised offer right now. To do so, just send us your documents. Our project managers are also available to talk to you at +49 (0) 251 48 4440 0.

FAQ

Antworten auf Ihre dringendsten Fragen

  • Warum stehen auf www.lennon.de keine Referenzen?

    Diskretion gehört zu unserem Tagesgeschäft. Und wir können nicht aus unserer Haut. Natürlich interessieren sich potenzielle Auftraggeber für unsere Kunden. Das können wir verstehen. Wir sind ja nicht anders. In diesem Fall steht das Kundenwohl aber über unserem Interesse daran, Referenzen auf unserer Website zu veröffentlichen. Wenn es Sie brennend interessiert, fragen Sie uns einfach.

  • Worauf sind Sie spezialisiert?

    Konzernkommunikation. Wir haben 15 Jahre Erfahrung mit multinationalen Konzernen. Wir wissen, wie Konzerne ticken, und wir verstehen ihre Kommunikationsstrukturen. Ob Banken, Versicherungen, Pharma, Automotive oder Software: Wir sind überall vertreten. Im Bereich Investor Relations, in der Unternehmenskommunikation, im Marketing und im Vorstandsstab. Aber auch bei Wirtschaftsprüfern, Strategieberatern und Kanzleien.

  • Bieten Sie nur Englisch an?

    Nein, wir übersetzen auch andere Sprachen. Wir haben aber ein großes Inhouse-Team für Übersetzungen vom Deutschen ins Englische und vom Englischen ins Deutsche. Das sind in unserem Markt auch die gängigsten Sprachkombinationen. Fest angestellte Übersetzer machen die Arbeit für Kunden und uns viel einfacher. Damit erreichen wir eine Qualität, die sonst unmöglich ist, weil der Übersetzer den Kunden und seine Sprache wirklich versteht.

  • Bieten Sie neben Übersetzungen auch andere Dienstleistungen an?

    Ja, natürlich. Wir bieten Lektorate, Dolmetschen, DTP-Services und vieles mehr an. Wir sind Vollblut-Dienstleister. Egal, wann Sie welchen Dienst brauchen: Wir können ihn für Sie realisieren. Und zwar innerhalb kürzester Zeit und in bester Qualität. Wir haben viel zu bieten. Wir freuen uns, Ihnen eine individuelle Lösung anzubieten.

  • Bieten Sie auch außerhalb der Bürozeiten Dienstleistungen an?

    Ja, für unsere Stammkunden tun wir alles. Werden Sie Stammkunde! Oder werden Sie erst einmal Kunde. Darüber freuen wir uns für den Anfang.

  • Wie gehen Sie mit Reklamationen um?

    Großzügig. Wenn wir einen Fehler gemacht haben, gibt es einen großzügigen Rabatt. Das kommt sehr selten vor. Eine niedrige Reklamationsquote gehört zu unseren zentralen Werten. Wir nehmen nur Aufträge an, die wir zur Zufriedenheit aller Beteiligten erfüllen können.

  • Wie gehen Sie mit engen Deadlines um?

    Enge Deadlines sind unser Tagesgeschäft. Man kann Texte theoretisch beliebig aufteilen. Das birgt aber Risiken. Daher gibt es bei manchen Projekten gewisse Sollbruchstellen, bei denen der Kunde selbst entscheiden muss. Wenn ein sinnvolles Maß überschritten ist, überwiegt das Risiko, dass ein Projekt Probleme verursachen wird. Wir besprechen das offen und klären unsere Kunden über die möglichen Konsequenzen auf. Die Entscheidung fällt der Kunde.

„Qualität ist einfach. Man braucht nur die besten Übersetzer, ein eingespieltes Team, umfangreiches Knowhow, robuste Prozesse, langjährige Erfahrung, eine hervorragende Feedback-Kultur, gute Ideen für Problemlösungen und wahnsinnig engagierte Projektmanager. Der Rest kommt wie von selbst.“

Unsere Leistungen

  • Fachübersetzungen

  • Lektorat

  • Dolmetschen

  • Media Monitoring

  • Desktop-Publishing

Ihre Vorteile

  • Muttersprachler

  • Vier-Augen-Prinzip

  • Angestellte Übersetzer

  • Feste Projektmanager

IHR ANSPRECHPARTNER

Kirsten Michalak
Projektmanagerin
kirsten.m@lennon.de
0251 48 444 0-0

Übersetzung anfordern

Es ist kompliziert? Machen Sie es sich einfach – mit Lennon.de! Fordern Sie gleich Ihr individuelles Angebot an. Senden Sie uns hierfür einfach Ihre Dokumente. Gerne steht Ihnen unser Projektmanagement auch unter: 0251 48 4440 0 zur Verfügung.